Financial Resources

Before starting treatment, patients and their caregivers should meet with the financial counselor at the facility where they will be treated. Each hospital will have its own financial counselor within each specific clinic (like the myeloma clinic or myeloma/lymphoma clinic). The counselor will help determined coverage and estimate out of pocket costs. There may be restrictions on treatment options covered by Medicare and Medicaid. After you have met with the counselor, the resources below can help bridge financial gaps.

Amgen Reimbursement Connection – www.amgenassist.com

Angel Flight – www.angelflight.com

Be The Match – www.marrow.org

CancerCare – www.cancercare.org

Cancer Legal Resource Center – www.disabilityrightslegalcenter.org

Celgene Patient Coordinator Program – www.celgenepatientsupport.com

CephalonCares Foundation – www.cephalon.com/cephaloncares-foundation

Cephalon Reimpursement Assistance – www.cephalon.com/patients

DOXILine – www.doxiline.com

Genentech Access Solutions – www.genentech-access.com/patients

HealthWell Foundation – www.healthwellfoundation.org

Help with Paying Bills – https://helpwithpayingbills.org

International Myeloma Foundation Hotline – www.myeloma.org, 1-800-452-2873

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society – www.lls.org

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Co-pay Assistance Program – www.lls.org/copay

Patient Financial Aid – www.lls.org/diseaseinformation/getinformationsupport/financialmatters/patientfinancialaid/

The Max Foundation – www.themaxfoundation.org

National Cancer Institute – www.cancer.gov

National Organization for Rare Disorders – www.rarediseases.org

NeedyMeds – www.needymeds.org

Partnership for Prescription Assistance – www.pparx.org

Patient Access Network Foundaton – www.panfoundation.org

Patient Advocate Foundation – www.patientadvocate.org

Patient Advocate Foundation Co-Pay Relief Program – www.copays.org

Ronald McDonald House Charities – www.rmhc.org

Velcade Reimbursement Assistance – www.velcade-hcp.com/reimbursement/vrap.aspx

Where There’s A Need, Inc. – www.wheretheresaneed.org

Zometa Reimbursement Assistance – www.us.zometa.com/patient/zometa-support

Basic Living Expenses

American Childhood Cancer Organization – www.acco.org, 855-558-2226

American Life Fund – wwww.americanlifefund.com, 877-768-1844
The Bone Marrow Foundation: – www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

The CHAIN Fund Inc: – www.thechainfund.com, 203-691-5955

Child Care Expenses

AVON Foundation vor Women: – www.avonfoundation.org, 866-605-AVON (2866)

Family Reach Foundation – www.familyreach.org, 973-394-1411

The Bone Marrow Foundation: – www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare: – www.cancercare.org, 800-813-HOPE

Equipment /Supplies Expenses

American Kidney Fund: – www.kidneyfund.org, 800-638-8299

CancerCare: – www.cancercare.org, 800-813-HOPE

Lymphoma Research Foundation: – www.lymphoma.org, 800-500-9976

Stupid Cancer: – www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Government Assistance

Benefits.gov: – www.benefits.gov, 800-FED-INFO

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services: – www.cms.gov, 800-MEDICARE

Eligibility.com (Medicare Resources) eligibility.com/medicare/resources: – >Eligibility.com (Medicare Resources) eligibility.com/medicare/resources

Legal Services Corporation: – www.lsc.gov, 202-295-1500

Social Security Administration: – www.ssa.gov, 800-772-1213

Social Security Disability Resource Center: – www.ssdrc.com

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs: – www.va.gov/health/index.asp

Home Health Care Assistance

AVON Foundation for Women: – www.avonfoundation.org, 866-505-AVON

The Bone Marrow Foundation: – www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare: – www.cancercare.org, 800-813-HOPE

Brenda Mehling Cancer Fund: – www.bmcf.net, 661-310-7940

Stupid Cancer: – www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Housing During Treatment

American Cancer Society (Hope Lodges): – www.cancer.org, 800-227-2345

The Bone Marrow Foundation: – www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

Healthcare Hospitality Network Inc: – www.hhnetwork.org, 80-542-9730

Hospitality Homes: – www.hosp.org, 888-595-4678

Joe’s House: – www.joeshouse.org, 877-563-7468

Lymphoma Research Foundation: – www.lymphoma.org, 800-500-9976

Insurance Premium Expenses

American Kidney Fund (dialysis patients): – www.kidneyfund.org, 800-638-8299

Ameican Life Fund: – www.americanlifefund.com, 877-768-1844

The Bone Marrow Foundation: – www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare Co-Payment Assistance Foundation: – www.cancercarecopay.org, 866-552-6729

The CHAIN Fund Inc: – www.thechainfund.com, 203-691-5955

Fifth Season Financial Assistance: – www.fifthseasonfinancial.com, 866-459-1271

HealthWell Foundation (diagnosis-specific): – www.healthwellfoundation.org, 800-675-8416

Patient Advocate Foundation Co-Pay Relief: – www.copays.org, 866-512-3861

Patient Services, Inc: –  www.patientservicesinc.org, 800-366-7741

Stupid Cancer: – www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Legal Issues

American Bar Association: – www.americanbar.org, 800-285-2221

Cancer and Careers: – www.cancerandcareers.org, 636-929-8032

Disability Rights Legal Center: – dricenter.org, 866-999-3752

LawHelp.org: – www.lawhelp.org

Legal Services Corporation: – www.lsc.gov, 202-295-1500

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship: – www.canceradvocacy.org, 877-622-7937/a>

National Health Law Program(links to assistance programs): – www.healthlaw.org, 202-0289-7661

Patient Advocate Foundation: – www.patientadvocate.org, 800-532-5274

Social Security Disability Resource Center: – www.ssdrc.com

Medical Care Expenses

American Life Fund: – www.americanlifefund.com, 877-768-1844

Be the Match: – www.bethematch.org, 800-627-7692

The Bone Marrow Foundation: – www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare: – www.cancercare.org, 800-813-4673

Cancer Warrior, Inc: – www.cancerwarriorinc.org, 323-578-5083

Fifth Season Financial Assistance: – www.fifthseasonfinancial.com, 866-459-1271

Foundation for Heath Coverage Education: – www.coverageforall.org

Leukemia and Lymphoma Society: – www.lls.org, 800-955-4572

Life Credit Company: – www.lifecredit.com, 888-274-1777

Patient Access Network Foundation: – www.panfoundation.org, 866-316-7263

Patient Advocate Foundation: – www.patientadvocate.org, 800-532-5274

Post Treatment Financial Needs

Be The Match: – www.bethematch.org, 800-627-7692

Stupid Cancer: – www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Prescription Expenses

The Bomne Marrow Foundation: – www.bone,marrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare Co-Payment Assistance Foundation: – www.cancercarecopay.org, 866-552-6279

Cancer Financial Assistance Coalition: – www.cancerfac.org

The CHAIN Fund Inc: – www.thechainfund.com, 203-691-5955

Foundation for Health Coverage Education: – www.coverageforall.org

GoodDays: – www.mygooddays.org, 972-608-7141

HealthWell Foundation: – www.healthwellfoundation.org, 800-675-8416

Leukemia and Lymphoma Society: – www.lls.org, 800-955-4572

Needy Meds: – www.needymeds.org, 800-503-6897

Partnership for Prescription Assistance: – www.pparx.org, 888-477-2669

Patient Access Network Foundation: – www.panfoundation.org, 866-316-7263

Patient Advocate Foundation Co-Pay Relief: – www.copays.org,866-512-3861

RxAssist: – www.rxassist.org

RxHope: – www.rxhope.com 877-267-0517

RxOutreach: – www.rxoutreach.com, 888-796-1234

Together Rx Access: – www.togetherrxaccess.com, 800-444-4106

Reimbursement & Patient Assistance Programs

There are so many. Consult with your oncology social worker. Many Rx providers have their own assistance program specific to your Rx treatment plan

Transportation and Travel Resources

The Air Care Alliance: – www.aircarealliance.org, 888-260-9707

Air Charity Network: – www.aircharitynetwork.org, 877-621-7177

American Cancer Society (Road to Recovery): – www.cancer.org, 800-227-2345

Angel Airline Samaritans: – www.angelairlinesamaritans.org, 800-296-1217

Angel Airlines for Cancer Patients: – www.angelairlinesforcancerpatients.org, 800-296-1217

Angel Flight Central: – www.angelflightcentral.org, 866-569-9464

CancerCare: – www.cancercare.org, 800-813-HOPE

Chai Lifeline: – www.chailifeline.org, 877-242-4543

Corporate Angel Network: – www.coporateangelnetwork.org, 914-328-1313

Family Reach Foundation: – www.familyreach.org, 973-394-1411

Lifeline Pilots: – www.lifelinepilots.org, 800-822-7972

Lymphoma Research Foundation: – www.lymphoma.org, 800-500-9976

Mercy Medical Angels: – www.mercymedical.org, 888-675-1405

National Patient Travel Center: – www.patienttravel.org, 800-296-1217

Veterans Airlife Command: – www.veteransairlife.org, 952-582-2911