Our Next Show: The Myeloma Genome Project with Dr. Gareth Morgan, UAMS Myeloma Institute, Friday, March 24 @ Noon Central

4

Friday, March 24, 2017 @ 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, Noon Central, 1 pm Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Gareth Morgan, MD, FRCP, FRCPATH, PhD of the UAMS Myeloma Institute joins us to share more about the Myeloma Genome Project, a global effort to create a broad collection of high-quality genomic and clinical data from multiple myeloma patients to improve diagnosis, prognosis and treatment.

The project will compile a broad set of genetic data and resulting outcomes to develop a strategy to segment patients into groups for more specific types of treatment. It also hopes to develop specific tests for disease-associated genetic mutations.
The project is already integrating data sets from the UAMS Myeloma Institute, the National Cancer Research Institute’s Myeloma XI trial, Intergroupe Francophone du Myeloma/Dana-Farber Cancer, and the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation.
Hear more about what has been learned so far and the future of this important project.

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology.
multiple myeloma

Share.

About Author

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

4 Comments

  1. Dionysios Ntallas on

    I am currently at the Evagelismos Hospital in Athens, Greece with Multiple Myeloma and interested to participate with UAMS Part of International Myeloma Genome Project under The Myeloma Genome Project with Dr. Gareth Morgan.

Leave A Reply

Please enter the correct captcha code to verify that you are human.