ASCO 2020: Various Approaches for Smoldering Myeloma

MYELOMA NEWS - May 29, 2020

The treatment of smoldering myeloma is up for debate and has been for years. In one ASCO session, Sagar Lonial, MD of Emory Winship Cancer Institute showed that... Read More

ASCO: An Update on COVID-19 and Cancer Patient Outcomes

The COVID-19 and Cancer Consortium published new data in The Lancet with the largest data set of cancer patients who had confirmed severe acute r... Read More

Lower COVID Antibody Rates for Cancer Patients

Cancer patients develop lower levels of antibodies against COVID-19 after having contracted the virus, according to a new paper in Annals of Oncology. ... Read More

Lessons from COVID-19 to Improve our Health and Life with Myeloma

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - May 28, 2020

The past few months we have traversed foreign territory.  Will we emerge from the pandemic as a better person?  As we recognize and apply the lessons ... Read More

ASCO 2020: Are Myeloma Patients Getting the Right Vaccinations?

MYELOMA NEWS - May 26, 2020

Vaccines are the first line of prevention for infectious diseases. This is key for myeloma patients because infection is a major cause of death in myeloma. Mult... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Chemo Brain for the Multiple Myeloma Patient

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - May 26, 2020

An interesting article, titled “Chemo Brain’ : an imprecise term for a complex phenomenon” was just published on-line. The article gets right ... Read More

Breathing Your Way to Better Health

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - May 22, 2020

Breathe in, breathe out. Doesn't sound that hard, does it? It's so easy, you can do it in your sleep! But experts say that there's a right and ... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Our Next Show: Mid-Year ASCO Myeloma Update with Paul Richardson, MD, Monday, June 1 @ 9 am Eastern

UPCOMING MC RADIO SHOWS - May 20, 2020

Monday, June 1 @ 6 am Pacific, 7 am Mountain, 8 am Central, 9 am Eastern Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer Myel... Read More

My Myeloma Journey: From Despair to Active Acceptance

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - May 20, 2020

By Lois Rudnick For 9 years my MGUS (monoclonal gammopathy of undetermined significance)  was monitored annually. I had not a care in the world bec... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Myeloma Coach: Overcoming Financial Indecision In Trying Times

MYELOMA COACH - May 20, 2020

It may not come as a surprise to many of you that making new changes in your life can be difficult, and it is the natural human tendency to procrastinate even w... Read More

Isatuximab Extends Survival When Used with Carfilzomib and Dexamethasone in Multiple Myeloma

MYELOMA NEWS - May 19, 2020

Adding isatuximab to a combination with carfilzomib and dexamethasone significantly extended remission and survival for relapsed myeloma patients, according to ... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Our Next Show: Antibody Testing Strategies for COVID-19 with Stephen Russell, MD, PhD, Mayo Clinic, Friday May 29 @ 1 pm Central

UPCOMING MC RADIO SHOWS - May 18, 2020

Friday, May 29, 2020 @ 11 am Pacific, Noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via... Read More

Mental Health & Myeloma: Let's Talk About It

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - May 18, 2020

May is mental health awareness month.  Mental health is often not discussed openly due to negative stereotypes.   Some struggle with mental healt... Read More


Find Myeloma Help

Myeloma Financial Resource

FINANCIAL RESOURCES

Find financial resources like housing, prescription and patient assistance programs and other helpful links that will guide you through your myeloma care.

Myeloma Specialist

MYELOMA SPECIALISTS

Patients who are seen by myeloma specialists live longer. Find a myeloma specialists closest to you and add them to your care team for your best outcomes.

Myeloma Clinical Trials

MYELOMA TREATMENTS and CLINICAL TRIALS

Find personally relevant treatment options and clinical trials at every stage of your myeloma with HealthTree and SparkCures.

Myeloma Coach

MYELOMA COACH

We're a team of myeloma patient and caregiver volunteers who can help you find and use the best myeloma resources so you can better navigate your myeloma care.

Thanks to our site sponsors:

.