Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Interactive Webcast on December 19

Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Interactive Webcast on December 19

December 19 @ 12:00 — 2:00pm New York

Understanding, Managing and Minimizing Side Effects of Treatment Sometimes the side effects of various myeloma treatments—chemotherapy, bone-strengthening drugs, monoclonal antibodies, transplant—can be as bad or worse than the disease itself. With the ever-growing range of treatment options, both minor and major side effects are part of the promise of potentially going into remission. The good news is that physicians and nurses have the tools and experience to anticipate, avoid and treat these side effects. Side effect mitigation is as important to patient care as every other part of treatment. The Myeloma Crowd Round Table Interactive Webcast on Saturday, December 19 will feature two myeloma experts who will discuss strategies and tips to help recognize and avoid adverse reactions to various treatments and procedures: Craig Hofmeister, MD, MPH, Winship Cancer Institute, Emory University, Atlanta, GA Suzanne Lentzsch, MD, PhD, Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center, Columbia University, New York, NY The 90 minute program will begin at 12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET). Each faculty member will speak for 20 minutes which will be followed by a 45 minute question and answer session open to all registered viewers. Todd Foster, HealthTree Head of Product, will describe and explain a new HealthTree profile feature that will be available called Side Effects Solutions that will be available in the New Year doing the final 30 minutes of the program. If you have any questions, please contact Greg Brozeit at greg@crowdcare.org or call 330-990-1090.

Schedule & Agenda

December 19 @ 12:00 — 2:00pm New York

12:00pm

Jennifer Ahlstrom

Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment

Introduction

12:05pm

Craig Hofmeister

Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment

  • Understanding and managing myeloma bone disease issues
  • Avoiding and treating shingles (zoster)
  • Treatment-related rashes and neuropathy

12:25pm

Suzanne Lentzsch

Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment

  • Managing cytokine release syndrome (CRS) in novel therapies
  • Novel therapies, novel side effects
  • Primary infection with influenza and COVID

12:45pm

Full Faculty

Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment

Questions & Answers

1:35pm

Todd Foster

Health Tree: Side Effects Solutions Feature

Explaining a new feature to HealthTree profiles

1:55pm

Jennifer Ahlstrom

Side Effects of Myeloma Treatment

Closing Remarks

Speakers & Moderators

Jennifer Ahlstrom

Jenny A - Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials...

Read Bio

Greg Brozeit

Greg is the Program Director for the Myeloma Crowd patient education programs. He is based in Northeast Ohio....

Read Bio

Todd Foster

Todd Foster is the head of Product at HealthTree, he is an IT healthcare executive who specializes in patient experience and clinical process improvements. Todd was director of Pat...

Read Bio

Suzanne Lentzsch, MD

Suzanne Lentzsch, MD, PhD, is Professor of Clinical Medicine and the Director of the Multiple Myeloma and Amyloidosis Service at the Columbia University Medical Center in New York....

Read Bio

Ana Sahagun

Ana is an Engineer and a Psychotherapist, she has experience in both fields and loves them equally. She leads the Patient Experience Team at HealthTree and she’s passionate about...

Read Bio

Craig Hofmeister

Craig Hofmeister, MD, MPH, is Associate Professor of the Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology at Emory University School of Medicine and the Winship Cancer Institute. His ...

Read Bio

About Myeloma Crowd Round Tables (MCRTs)

About Myeloma Crowd Round Tables (MCRTs)

Myeloma Crowd Round Tables (MCRTs) are education programs for myeloma patients and caregivers on a variety of treatment and research issues.  Each MCRT features presentations from internationally-recognized myeloma experts who also take extensive Q&A sessions from audience members.

Register Today!

December 19 @ 12:00 — 2:00pm New York

Event Sponsors





Thanks to our Myeloma Crowd Community sponsors:

.