Explore by Category


Muscles for Myeloma: Strategies to Avoid Stress Eating

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - April 06, 2020

Stress eating is real and with today’s COVID-19 situation,  we’re probably all doing it. Dr. Joshua Richter of Mount Sinai joked that inste... Read More

Budgeting: A Patient-Necessary Tool

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - April 03, 2020

Most of us are finding ourselves inside and perhaps with more time on our hands. I thought this would be a great time to look at our own personal spending hab... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Myeloma Crowd Social Distancing Dispatches

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - April 03, 2020

To be honest, the amateur historian in me finds what we’re going through kind of interesting.  This is an opportunity to bear witness.  We are... Read More

The Importance of Exercise and How it Can Relieve Stress

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 31, 2020

Recently I read an article that said dealing with “a disease such as cancer is often one of the most stressful experiences of a person’s life. Cop... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Myeloma Coach: “Coping with COVID-19 - Simple Skills to Calm Your Mind” with Emotional Coach Georgia Anderson, Thursday, April 9 @ 10 am Mountain

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 30, 2020

We invite the entire Myeloma community to join us for an exciting opportunity on Thursday April 9, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. MST.   Come and learn from our... Read More

COVID-19 - A Patient Call for Earlier FDA Approvals and the Perfect Time for Healthcare Innovation

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 26, 2020

The COVID-19 crisis is shining a light on the pace of healthcare advancements in the United States. I’m so happy to see faster-than-usual clinical trial... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
A Coach’s Perspective: Loss of Control and What We Can Do About It

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 26, 2020

Each of us, no matter our age or location, are currently experiencing a loss of control. We are no longer able to gather with friends, family or coworkers.&nb... Read More

American Health & Wellness: Can We Actually Fight A Pandemic?

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 24, 2020

Original article from Medpagetoday.com. With the COVID-19 pandemic expanding in the United States, we need to take measures to prevent exposure and lower r... Read More

ADVERTISEMENT
Myeloma Specialists’ New Normal with COVID-19

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 24, 2020

“It has been a challenge to balance the risk of myeloma treatment with the risk of infection.” Amrita Krishnan, Director of Myeloma Research ... Read More

Ten Blessings of Adversity

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 22, 2020

I’d like to share an unusual series of articles, precisely because we are living in highly unusual times. When I was diagnosed with the blood cancer ... Read More

Adaptive Biotechnologies and Microsoft expand partnership to decode COVID-19 immune response and provide open data access

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 21, 2020

As seen on PR Newswire Adaptive Biotechnologies is also the maker of the ClonoSEQ multiple myeloma minimal Residual Disease MRD test Adaptive Biotechnol... Read More

Obesity and MGUS Progression

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 21, 2020

Monoclonal gammopathy of unknown significance, otherwise known as MGUS, is a precursor to developing multiple myeloma. According to this study, obesity is lin... Read More

Our Next Show: What Multiple Myeloma Patients Need to Know about COVID-19, with Joshua Richter, MD, Mount Sinai, Friday, March 20 @ 2 pm Eastern

LIFE WITH MYELOMA - March 20, 2020

Friday, March 20, 2020 @ 11 am Pacific, Noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Comput... Read More

Thanks to our site sponsors:

.