By Jennifer Ahlstrom | Posted - Aug 22nd, 2014

 

 

 

 

Should all myeloma patients be getting continuous therapy?

Dr.-Antonio-PalumboMonday, August 25, 7 am PDT, 8 am MDT, 9 am CDT, 10 am EDTCall in by phone to listen live: 347-637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Do all myeloma patients need continuous maintenance therapy regardless of maintenance status? Dr. Antonio Palumbo presented a recent paper at ASCO 2014 showing it may be important and even necessary. Learn more from this renown international myeloma researcher about when continuous maintenance may be needed, who should be receiving it and which therapies should be used.

 
Jennifer Ahlstrom
About the Author

Jennifer Ahlstrom - Jenny A - Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio, HealthTree and the CrowdCare Foundation.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
 

Add a Comment

 

MORE MYELOMA CROWD NEWS

Thanks to our site sponsors:

.