Join Us In Person or Online for the Buffalo Myeloma Round Table on September 17
Posted: Aug 06, 2022
Join Us In Person or Online for the Buffalo Myeloma Round Table on September 17 image

Join us for the Buffalo HealthTree Round Table for Myeloma at the Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center (CCC) on Saturday, September 17 from 8 am - 3 pm.  Register for either the in-person event in Buffalo or the live webcast program.

The two sessions will focus on two questions:

  • Will new myeloma treatments replace current standard treatments or coexist with them?
  • How does one best live with myeloma after a diagnosis or while in treatment or remission?

Registration, parking, lunch, and refreshments will be provided for all attendees.  Feel free to bring a caregiver, family member, or friend with you.

Our faculty

  • Reiner Brentjens, MD, PhD, Deputy Directer, Roswell Park CCC, Buffalo, NY
  • Jens Hillengass, MD, PhD, Chief of Myeloma, Roswell Park CCC, Buffalo, NY
  • Philip McCarthy, MD, Professor, Roswell Park CCC, Buffalo, NY
  • Kirsten Moysich, MD, PhD, Professor, Roswell Park CCC, Buffalo, NY
  • Urvi Shah, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY
  • Additional Speaker TBA

HealthTree’s Linnley Sweeney and Roswell Park CCC’s Michaela Hillengass will also demonstrate exercises patients can do to help stay fit in the afternoon session.

Join the Buffalo Myeloma Round Table In-Person

If you want to join us in person in Buffalo, we will provide parking, lunch, and refreshments. 

 

REGISTER FOR IN-PERSON

Date/Time: Saturday, September 17, 2022

8:00-9:00 am Eastern: Registration

9:00 am-3:00 pm Eastern: Program w/lunch and breaks

Site: Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center Hohn Lecture Hall Auditorium

Elm & Carlton Streets, Buffalo, NY 14263

Cost: None

Airport: Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF)

 

 

Watch the Buffalo Myeloma Round Table Online

The program will be streamed online.

Register to watch online

 

  • Session one will begin at 9:00 am Eastern (6 am Pacific, 7 am Mountain, 8 am Central, 10 am Atlantic, 14:00 GMT, 15:00 CET)
  • Session two will begin at 12:45 pm Eastern (9:45 am Pacific, 10:45 am Mountain, 11:45 am Central, 1:15 pm Atlantic, 17:45 GMT, 18:45 CET)

 

 

 

For questions about registration

 

Thanks to our Round Table sponsors      

   

The author Greg Brozeit

about the author
Greg Brozeit

Greg Brozeit has been engaged in myeloma patient advocacy since 1998. He began working with the Myeloma Crowd in 2015. Prior to that, he consulted with Dr. Bart Barlogie at the University of Arkansas after working with the International Myeloma Foundation for 15 years, where he inaugurated the public policy advocacy program, patient support group outreach and IMF Europe, organizing more than 100 physician and patient education programs. He earned his BA in political science from Loyola University in New Orleans and lives in northeast Ohio.

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Legend Biotechnologies
Bristol Myers Squibb
Abbvie
Genentech
GSK
Janssen Oncology

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube

Copyright © 2022 HealthTree Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

The HealthTree Foundation for Multiple Myeloma (formerly know as Myeloma Crowd) is a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. Tax ID 45-5354811

 https://www.guidestar.org/profile/45-5354811