/
/
Should all myeloma patients be getting continuous therapy?
Should all myeloma patients be getting continuous therapy? image
Should all myeloma patients be getting continuous therapy?
Posted Aug 22, 2014
Dr.-Antonio-PalumboMonday, August 25, 7 am PDT, 8 am MDT, 9 am CDT, 10 am EDTCall in by phone to listen live: 347-637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Do all myeloma patients need continuous maintenance therapy regardless of maintenance status? Dr. Antonio Palumbo presented a recent paper at ASCO 2014 showing it may be important and even necessary. Learn more from this renown international myeloma researcher about when continuous maintenance may be needed, who should be receiving it and which therapies should be used.

The author Jennifer Ahlstrom

about the author
Jennifer Ahlstrom

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical research. Founder of Myeloma Crowd by HealthTree and the HealthTree Foundation.

More Myeloma News Articles

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Genentech
Abbvie
Bristol Myers Squibb
Janssen Oncology
GSK

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube

Copyright © 2022 HealthTree Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

The HealthTree Foundation / Myeloma Crowd is a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. Tax ID 45-5354811

 https://www.guidestar.org/profile/45-5354811