/
/
Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on COVID-19, April 18 @ 10 am - 1 pm Mountain
Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on COVID-19, April 18 @ 10 am - 1 pm Mountain image
Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on COVID-19, April 18 @ 10 am - 1 pm Mountain
Posted Apr 14, 2020

Register Today

 

Myeloma Crowd Round Tables are patient education meetings with top myeloma experts. Each meeting is focused on assisting patients and caregivers in making the best decisions about their treatment and care.

The presentations make the most difficult issues in myeloma research and treatment—high-risk, relapsed and refractory disease—understandable in plain language.  Myeloma Crowd Round Tables provide patients and caregivers updated information to help make informed treatment decisions.

Due to COVID-19, we are transitioning our Round Tables to a live interactive webcast with three top myeloma experts to discuss how the myeloma community has, should and will respond to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Date:  Saturday, April 18, 2020
Time: 9 am - Noon Pacific, 10 am - 1 pm Mountain, 11 am - 2 pm Central, Noon - 3 pm Eastern.

The program will feature:

  • Matthew Fero, MD, FACP, University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center, Albuquerque, NM
  • Morie Gertz, MD, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Sundar Jagannath, MD, The Tisch Cancer, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
  • A HealthTree Workshop/Study
  • A one-hour Question & Answer session with questions submitted by registered viewers

     

Register Today

 

For questions or concerns please contact Greg Brozeit at greg@crowdcare.org

Thank you to our Round Table sponsors!

Karyopharm
Amgen
Sanofi
Adaptive
Janssen Oncology
Takeda
Genentech
Foundation Medicine
The author Jennifer Ahlstrom

about the author
Jennifer Ahlstrom

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical research. Founder of Myeloma Crowd by HealthTree and the HealthTree Foundation.

More Upcoming MC Round Tables Articles

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Genentech
Abbvie
Bristol Myers Squibb
Janssen Oncology
GSK

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube

Copyright © 2021 HealthTree Foundation. All Rights Reserved.

The HealthTree Foundation / Myeloma Crowd is a qualified 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization. Tax ID 45-5354811