HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
App Logo
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Our Next Show: Clinical Trials 101 and the New Myeloma Drug Selinexor with Nikoletta Lendvai, MD, PhD, MSKCC, Friday, Oct 28 @ 11 am Eastern
Posted: Oct 21, 2016
Our Next Show: Clinical Trials 101 and the New Myeloma Drug Selinexor with Nikoletta Lendvai, MD, PhD, MSKCC, Friday, Oct 28 @ 11 am Eastern image
Friday, October 28, 8 am Pacific, 9 am Mountain, 10 am Central, 11 am EasternCall In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via ComputerWe're going back to basics to learn more about myeloma clinical trials. Dr. Lenvai of the Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center will join us to help answer questions like: What are clinical trials? How do you find one that is right for you? How do you join a trial? What are the costs if any? Does insurance cover clinical trials? When and why should you leave a trial? What are the benefits of being in a clinical trial? Join us for this Myeloma 101 session on clinical trials. Dr. Lenvai will also share more about the new myeloma drug, Selinexor. Selinexor is now being used in heavily pre-treated myeloma patients and is showing benefit.
Nikoletta Lendvai, MD, PhD is a multiple myeloma specialist at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. Dr. Lendvai specializes on using immunotherapy to improve outcomes for myeloma patients. She is currently investigating cancer-tesis antigens with colleagues at NYU, Fox Chase Cancer Center and the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research. These antigens are proteins found on developing testis and placenta: sites that are protected from attack by the immune system.

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology.

multiple myeloma
The author Jennifer Ahlstrom

about the author
Jennifer Ahlstrom

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical research. Founder of Myeloma Crowd by HealthTree and the HealthTree Foundation.

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Abbvie
Genentech
GSK
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube