HealthTree Logo
search more_vert
App Logo
close
person Sign In / Create Account
Three Novel Myeloma Therapies: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on April 24
Posted: Apr 23, 2021
Three Novel Myeloma Therapies: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on April 24 image

Melflufen, Ide-cel CAR T, Venetoclax

 

Register Now

 

Two new drug treatments have recently been approved for myeloma by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and one is currently in phase 3 trials for myeloma.

Melflufen (PEPAXTO ®) is a novel peptide-drug conjugate.  Ide-cel (Abecma ®) is the first CAR T product ever to be approved for use in myeloma.  Venetoclax (VENCLEXTA ®) has been shown to be effective in patients with t(11;14) and studies are ongoing. 

Three myeloma experts who participated in clinical trials for each one will discuss each treatment in detail and answer questions submitted by registered viewers.

Please join us on Saturday, April 24 for a 90 minute program, beginning at 12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET).  Our speakers will be:

  • Jonathan Kaufman, MD, Winship Cancer Institute, Emory University, Atlanta, GA
  • Michaela Liedtke, MD, Stanford University Medical Center, Palo Alto, CA
  • Peter Voorhees, MD, Levine Cancer Institute, Charlotte, NC

If you have any questions, please contact Greg Brozeit at greg@healthtree.org or call 330-990-1090.

Recent articles on newly approved therapies:

Financial Coach: Current Financial Assistance Available for Newly Approved CAR-T Therapy for Myeloma

FDA Grants First anti-BCMA CAR T Approval in Multiple Myeloma for Abecma

Clinical Trials: Venetoclax for Multiple Myeloma 11;14 Translocation Patients

Ide-cel CAR T Update for Relapsed/Refractory Multiple Myeloma Patients

Melflufen (PEPAXTO ®) Receives FDA Approved for Relapsed/Refractory Multiple Myeloma

Full Show: What’s Coming in 2021 in Multiple Myeloma with Robert Orlowski, MD, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center

MCRT Webcast: The Promise of CAR T Cell Therapy

Full Show: Venetoclax in the Multiple Myeloma Clinic for t(11;14) Patients with Jonathan Kaufman, MD, Emory University

 

Register Now

 

Thanks to our Round Table sponsors

.          .    

.           .       

The author Greg Brozeit

about the author
Greg Brozeit

Greg Brozeit has been with the HealthTree Foundation since 2015 when he began volunteering for the Myeloma Crowd.  Prior to that he worked with Dr. Bart Barlogie and the International Myeloma Foundation, inaugurating many myeloma patient advocacy and education programs.

Get the latest thought leadership on Myeloma delivered straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the weekly "HealthTree Community for Myeloma Newsletter" for Myeloma news, life with Myeloma stories, Myeloma clinical trials, Myeloma 101 articles and events with Myeloma experts.

Thanks to our HealthTree Community for Myeloma Sponsors:

Abbvie
Genentech
GSK
Bristol Myers Squibb

Follow Us

facebook instagram twitter youtube