By Jennifer Ahlstrom | Posted - Apr 23rd, 2016

 

 

 

 

Our Next Show: Overcoming Pain, Fatigue and Weakness During and After Myeloma Treatment, Tuesday, April 26 @ 1 pm CST

Tuesday, April 26 11 am PST, Noon MST, 1pm CST, 2 pm ESTCall In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via ComputermyelomaMelanie House, DPT, NCS of the University of Iowa recently presented at Pat's Myeloma Survival School on physical issues that myeloma patients face before, during and after their treatment. As part of the Muscles for Myeloma series, she will give practical, real-world advice to make life more manageable for patients:

 

  • How to rebuild strength during and after treatment and how dex and bedrest waste muscles
  • How to prevent falls and improve balance
  • How to manage peripheral neuropathy
  • How to increase endurance
  • How to overcome that "so tired" feeling of fatigue post-treatment
  • What to do about shortness of breath
  • How to decrease back pain, muscles spasms and nerve pain

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology.

multiple myeloma

          Thanks also to our Muscles for Myeloma Sponsors

Sanofi Genzyme - RGB - ColorsTakedaOncologyFinalCelgene

 

 
Jennifer Ahlstrom
About the Author

Jennifer Ahlstrom - Jenny A - Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio, HealthTree and the CrowdCare Foundation.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
 

Add a Comment

 

MORE MYELOMA CROWD NEWS

Thanks to our site sponsors:

.