fbpx
    • Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • Oct 02, 2018

    Our Next Show: African Americans and Racial Disparities in Multiple Myeloma with Dr. Ashraf Badros, Wednesday, October 3 @ 9 am Central

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 @ 7 am Pacific, 8 am Mountain, 9 am Central, 10 am Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

African Americans are twice as likely to be diagnosed with the rare blood cancer called multiple myeloma than white Americans and other ethnicities. Why is this and what can we do to ensure that this population obtains their very best care? Learn more about the genetics, younger diagnosis and other unique features for these patients and what we could do to increase life expectancy. Dr. Ashraf Badros of the University of Maryland joins us for this important and life-saving show.

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Celgene Corporation.

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$99,715 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal
AmazonSmile

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Go

Thanks to our site sponsors: