fbpx
    • Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • May 23, 2019

    Our Next Show: Immunotherapy in Multiple Myeloma with Alexander Lesokhin, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Friday, May 24 @ 11:30 Eastern

image_print

Friday, May 24, 2019 @ 8:30 am Pacific, 9:30 am Mountain, 10:30 am Central, 11:30 am Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer.

Immunotherapy is a major class of therapy that continues to expand in the myeloma clinic. Dr. Alexander Lesokhin of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center explains the various types of immunotherapies: transplant, monoclonal antibodies, bi-specific antibodies, antibody drug conjugates, cellular therapies like CAR T, checkpoint inhibitors, vaccines and where each type of treatment is at in the various stages of development. 

Dr, Alexander Lesokhin is Assistant Attending Physician at Memorial Hospital for Cancer and Allied Diseases and Assistant Member of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center. He is an active member of ASCO and ASH and has oversight of fellows and residents in the transplant, lymphoma and myeloma units. Dr. Lesokhin performs significant immunotherapy research and is engaged in studies to perform work in the lab that will bridge to the clinic as to why cancer cells can evade the bone marrow derived tumor-infiltrating cells. He is also performing research on checkpoint inhibitors and why T cells get exhausted, particularly following stem cell transplant. 

Thanks to our episode sponsor: 

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

One Comment

  1. Wendy Alma August 19, 2019 at 10:25 am

    Dear Jenny,

    I am happy to hear that you are a Myeloma survivor… What treatment worked for you?
    My mother currently has Multiple Myeloma and has been battling for years.

Leave A Comment

Please enter the correct captcha code to verify that you are human.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$165328 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal

AmazonSmile

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Go

Thanks to our site sponsors: