Our Next Show: ASCO and EHA Myeloma Meeting Updates with Sagar Lonial, MD, Winship Cancer Institute, Wednesday, July 19 @ 2 pm Eastern

1

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 @ 11 am Pacific, Noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

The recent meetings of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) and the European Hematology Association (EHA) occurred recently in May and June. There are a wealth of updates on up-and-coming therapies, use of combinations to improve outcomes, strategies to reduce side effects and much more from myeloma specialists across the world.  Dr. Sagar Lonial will join us to share an overview of the major themes in myeloma advances from his leading-edge perspective.

Dr. Sagar Lonial is an  internationally recognized as a leading authority in multiple myeloma treatment and research. A Board certified hematologist and medical oncologist, Dr. Lonial staffs and works both on the transplant service as well as in the B-cell malignancy clinic.

Dr. Lonial is involved in numerous professional organizations including the American Society of Clinical Oncology, American Society of Hematology, and the American Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation. He serves as Vice Chair of the Myeloma Committee in the Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group and as Chair of the Steering Committee for the Multiple Myeloma Research Consortium. Additionally, he is on the board of directors for the International Myeloma Society, and on the scientific Advisory Board for the International Myeloma Foundation. He is a member of the Discovery and Developmental Therapeutics Research Program at Winship Cancer Institute of Emory University.

 

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology.
multiple myeloma

 

Share.

About Author

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

1 Comment

  1. Dolores Pederson on

    Am wondering if anything is ever brought up that anyone with Multiple Myeloma should be tested for AMYLOIDOSIS since the two can sometimes go together. Especially if they are experiencing any problems with the kidneys, heart, colon, or other organs in their body.

Leave A Reply

Please enter the correct captcha code to verify that you are human.