fbpx
    • Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • Dec 12, 2018

    Our Next Show: MCRI Award Winner 3D Tumor Modeling Matching Myeloma Treatments with Your Tumor with Cesar Rodriguez, MD, Wake Forest University, Friday, Dec 14 @ 3 pm Eastern

Friday, December 14, 2018 @ Noon Pacific, 1 pm Mountain, 2 pm Central, 3 pm Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer.

Each myeloma patient’s tumor is unique and can change over time. Dr. Rodriguez is using a new 3D organoid tumor modeling platform which allows the testing of over 50 myeloma treatment combinations against your specific tumor (including your bone marrow microenvironment) to identify which treatments will work best for your type of myeloma. This personalized approach will help you find useful drug combinations that will have the most impact and avoid treatments that will be ineffective. Learn more in this fascinating show. 

Dr. Rodriguez is a recipient of a Myeloma Crowd Research Initiative (MCRI) Award. The Myeloma Crowd created the MCRI because we “Can’t Wait for a Cure.” Through the MCRI we want to help Optimize Myeloma Treatment: Bringing the Right Treatment to the Right Patient at the Right Time. The MCRI is funding three research projects – each with a different focus – that will also integrate with HealthTree, a new tool for myeloma patients. Learn more about HealthTree here.

Donate to the MCRI

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology

 

 

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$128543 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal

AmazonSmile

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Go

Thanks to our site sponsors: