fbpx
    • Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • Oct 31, 2019

    Our Next Show: Modifying Multiple Myeloma Care for Elderly or Frail Patients with Tanya Wildes, MD of Washington University, Wednesday, Nov 6 @ Noon Central

image_print

Wednesday, November 6 @ 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, Noon Central, 1 pm Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

Many myeloma patients are elderly, with the average age of diagnosis being 68. If individuals are fit and active, they can typically receive the “standard of care” drugs such as stem cell transplant or triplet drug combinations. But many individuals may be frail or have other health conditions that would required doctors to adjust treatment accordingly. Dr. Tanya Wildes, MD of the Washington University Siteman Cancer Institute shares how treatment can be modified for older or more frail patients and how therapy can be practically personalized for us all. 

Thank you to our episode sponsor, Takeda Oncology 

 

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

Leave A Comment

Please enter the correct captcha code to verify that you are human.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$167301 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal

AmazonSmile

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Go

Thanks to our site sponsors: