fbpx
    • Next on Myeloma Crowd Radio
    • Sep 07, 2018

    Our Next Show: The New GSK antibody for Relapsed/Refractory Multiple Myeloma Patients with Maria Chaudhry, MD, Ohio State University, Thursday, Sept 13 @ 10 am Central

Thursday, September 13 @ 8 am Pacific, 9 am Mountain, 10 am Central, 11 am Eastern
Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

At last year’s ASH meeting, there was excitement around a new antibody drug conjugate targeting a protein called BCMA from Glaxo Smith Klein. Results from their Phase I study showed that patients who had relapsed immunomodulators (like Revlimid or Pomalyst), proteasome inhibitors (like Velcade or Kyprolis) and even monoclonal antibodies (like daratumumab), responded when taking this drug alone (60% response rate).

The antibody has been approved for fast-track status due to its positive study results and potential for patients with few options. Learn more from Dr. Maria Chaudhry of Ohio State University about current phase II and III studies using this new drug that could help patients. 

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Celgene Corporation.

 

About Author

Jenny A

Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

MYELOMA CROWD RESEARCH INITIATIVE
$99,515 of $500,000 Raised
BRINGING THE RIGHT TREATMENT TO THE PATIENT AT THE RIGHT TIME
Please Help Us Reach Our Goal
AmazonSmile

Get Started Today.

Find a Clinical Trial that's Right for You

Go

Thanks to our site sponsors: