By Jennifer Ahlstrom | Posted - Jul 27th, 2015

 

 

 

 

Our Next Show: Using Imaging Tools to Predict Multiple Myeloma Outcomes with Dr. Jens Hillengass, MD, University of Heidelberg @ 10 am EST, Wednesday, July 29

Wednesday, July 29,  7 am PST, 8 am MST, 9 am CST, 10 am EST

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer Could an MRI predict how a patient's multiple myeloma will behave and potentially respond to treatment? Dr. Jens Hillengass, MD of the University of Heidelberg has performed deep research to use imaging techniques to create a scoring system that is predictive of multiple myeloma outcomes. Learn more about how often you should take advantage of these new imaging techniques can be used to both personalize and improve care for patients. Dr. Jens Hillengass, MD is Head of the Hemato-oncological Imaging Work Group in the Department of Radiology, at the German Cancer Research Center in Heidelberg. He also serves as Deputy Chief of the Section Multiple Myeloma of the University of Heidelberg, as Attending Physician in the autologous stem cell transplantation and multiple myeloma outpatient department. He also serves as head of the central blood withdrawal unit of the department of  internal medicine. Dr. Hillengass is a member of the American Society of Hematology, the International Myeloma Working Group, and the Black Swan Research Initiative of the International Myeloma Working Group. He regularly reviews research publications in Leukemia, Blood, Haematologica, the European Journal of Haematology and Annals of Hematology. Dr. Hillengass is the recipient of the Gerok-Scholarship from the German Cancer Research Center and the Young Masters Award.

 
Jennifer Ahlstrom
About the Author

Jennifer Ahlstrom - Jenny A - Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
 

Add a Comment

 

MORE MYELOMA CROWD NEWS

Thanks to our site sponsors:

.