By Jenny A | Posted - Mar 20th, 2020

 

 

 

 

Our Next Show: What Multiple Myeloma Patients Need to Know about COVID-19, with Joshua Richter, MD, Mount Sinai, Friday, March 20 @ 2 pm Eastern

Friday, March 20, 2020 @ 11 am Pacific, Noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern

Call In by Phone to Listen Live: (347) 637-2631 or Listen Live Via Computer

The coronavirus (COVID-19) is causing concern and disruption for normally healthy global citizens, but there are additional issues for multiple myeloma patients who are frequent visitors to hospitals and are often immunocompromised. Learn from myeloma expert Joshua Richter, MD of Mount Sinai about current recommendations for multiple myeloma patients regarding treatments, doctor visits, blood draws, stem cell transplant and other infusions in light of this unique global situation. Learn more about what myeloma patients can do to protect themselves during this important time,

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Bristol Myers-Squibb

Bristol Myers-Squibb

Related Articles:

Full Show: Preventing Infections and Vaccination Recommendations Post-Transplant with Jennifer Saullo, MD, Duke University

Full Show: Multiple Myeloma Progress in 2020 with Robert Orlowski, MD, PhD

Full Show: Myeloma Care in Patients Over 65 with Tanya Wildes, MD

 
Jenny A
About the Author

Jenny A - Myeloma survivor, patient advocate, wife, mom of 6. Believer that patients can help accelerate a cure by weighing in and participating in clinical trials. Founder of Myeloma Crowd, Myeloma Crowd Radio and the CrowdCare Foundation.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
AmazonSmile
 

MORE MYELOMA CROWD NEWS

Thanks to our site sponsors:

Takeda Oncology Celgene Adaptive biotechnologies