By Greg Brozeit | Posted - Apr 17th, 2021

 

 

 

 

Three Novel Myeloma Therapies: Register Now for the Myeloma Crowd Round Table Webcast on April 24

Melflufen, Ide-cel CAR T, Venetoclax

 

Register Now

 

Two new drug treatments have recently been approved for myeloma by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and one is currently in phase 3 trials for myeloma.

Melflufen (PEPAXTO ®) is a novel peptide-drug conjugate.  Ide-cel (Abecma ®) is the first CAR T product ever to be approved for use in myeloma.  Venetoclax (VENCLEXTA ®) has been shown to be effective in patients with t(11;14) and studies are ongoing. 

Three myeloma experts who participated in clinical trials for each one will discuss each treatment in detail and answer questions submitted by registered viewers.

Please join us on Saturday, April 24 for a 90 minute program, beginning at 12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET).  Our speakers will be:

  • Jonathan Kaufman, MD, Winship Cancer Institute, Emory University, Atlanta, GA
  • Michaela Liedtke, MD, Stanford University Medical Center, Palo Alto, CA
  • Peter Voorhees, MD, Levine Cancer Institute, Charlotte, NC

If you have any questions, please contact Greg Brozeit at greg@healthtree.org or call 330-990-1090.

Recent articles on newly approved therapies:

Financial Coach: Current Financial Assistance Available for Newly Approved CAR-T Therapy for Myeloma

FDA Grants First anti-BCMA CAR T Approval in Multiple Myeloma for Abecma

Clinical Trials: Venetoclax for Multiple Myeloma 11;14 Translocation Patients

Ide-cel CAR T Update for Relapsed/Refractory Multiple Myeloma Patients

Melflufen (PEPAXTO ®) Receives FDA Approved for Relapsed/Refractory Multiple Myeloma

Full Show: What’s Coming in 2021 in Multiple Myeloma with Robert Orlowski, MD, PhD, MD Anderson Cancer Center

MCRT Webcast: The Promise of CAR T Cell Therapy

Full Show: Venetoclax in the Multiple Myeloma Clinic for t(11;14) Patients with Jonathan Kaufman, MD, Emory University

 

Register Now

 

Thanks to our Round Table sponsors

.          .    

.           .       

 
Greg Brozeit
About the Author

Greg Brozeit - Greg is the Program Director for the Myeloma Crowd patient education programs. He is based in Northeast Ohio.

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
 

Add a Comment

 

MORE MYELOMA CROWD NEWS


Thanks to our Myeloma Crowd Community sponsors:

.                         .